sprigs & sprogs


Third time lucky
February 11, 2014, 23:39
Filed under: Australia, Expat, language, Thoughts

I have been what you can call a traveler, expat, immigrant, outsider (sometimes it feels that way) since I left school and went on my first adventure to the big city London.  Since then I have traveled the world and settled in Portugal. Six years and two kids later, the time has come, to see if “Home” is on the other side of the world, Australia…

It was not an easy decision, after all, it is on the other side of the world, far away from everything I know… Sure I have traveled, around Europe, to the States, South America and Africa. But never to “the other side”.

A great adventure is about to begin…we are excited… I have no rose-tinted glasses on, I know it is not easy to move to a new country and start from scratch, but we have one advantage, we have done it before. And this time it will be in a country were we understand the language.

I am a great believer in; ” When in Rome, do as the Romans…” So I try my best in embracing the culture and customs. But I believe the beauty about have had the opportunity to live in more than one country, is that you always take some new traditions and customs with you when you leave.

I like to think with knowing more cultures and customs, you become a more adaptable and accepting person.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment