sprigs & sprogs


With a spring in my step…& a running partner!
August 25, 2011, 23:21
Filed under: Fitness, postaweek2011, running

Two months down the line, and I am finally back!

Just a little update;

No gym sessions this months, so my running has been great, as I have made an effort to make up for lost gym sessions.  And I can finally do my new longer run, without that horrid feeling that I am not going to be able to make it.

On the weekend my 6-year-old insisted that he wanted to come run with me. He’s got a lot of stamina! I think I got myself a little running partner.

I have finally upgraded my running shoes, it was way overdue. Now it feels like running on clouds, a bit like having springs under my feet. Lesson learnt, do not run in your running shoes until they feel like you are walking around in flip-flops…

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

