sprigs & sprogs


Is 2011 going according to your plan?
June 6, 2011, 19:39
Filed under: Beach, Health, Kids, language, positive, postaweek2011, Thoughts

Just about half way through 2011, what have you got to show for this year so far?

I was thinking of that the other day. My plan was to be positive about it, BUT, instead my thoughts started… I have not done this and that I planned at the beginning of the year. So I decided to start again, and look at what I ACTUALLY have done instead, and then suddenly it didn’t look so bleak after all. So what if I have not started a new career or bought a house with a garden. I have regained my fitness levels, although not my waist goal and I have learnt some more Portuguese. The best part of it all, I have been watching my kids grow a bit older, learning new things and playing together and I have shared this with my husband. And the beautiful times you have as a family, beats all the “BIG” goals. Somewhat bitter-sweet, as we would love to have more of these moments with our extended families too…

The last week my boys have been so giggly and I just love to hear them laugh… That is the best medicine to absolutely everything. And I think all parents will agree on this one.

We had one of those idyllic days on the beach this weekend, a happy smiling all play and games family…. No fighting over who is going to have what towel, not too much sand throwing. Could not have been better, a little treasured memory, that you will remind yourself of when the rain is pouring and you are all getting cabin fever and the bickering starts.

I like to believe that what happens is meant to be, but not in the sense that you will just sit on your bum and wait for things to happen. More in the way that you come to a cross-road, and the road you choose is the path for you, easy or hard. Like you are handed a set of tasks, then it’s up to you to decide how you are going to deal with them.

So here’s to another six month filled with laughter, surprises, everyday stuff and a step closer to your “big goals”.

 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

