sprigs & sprogs


Uphill struggle
March 17, 2011, 23:21
Filed under: Fitness, postaweek2011, running, spring

Apple blossoms

I finally did it! My longer run, approximately 8.5 km. Not long for some, but a challenge for me. After starting with a long  hill that seemed to go on forever, 1 third of the way in fact, I was in doubt that this new route had been a good idea.  I had about five cyclist swishing by me up the hill (cycling is extremely popular over here), that did not help… But as I got to Serra d’El Rei, the half-way mark, i started to get a spring in my step. Do I need to add that the ground was finally flat?

When I finally reached my front door, I felt hot, tired and great!

I am so pleased i finally did it, it is going to be my regular weekend run. With spring coming, it all feel so much more motivating. With a promise of 21 degrees on the weekend, there is nothing stopping me now! (apart from maybe my old trainers?)

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Heja! Vad bra du är! Kram

Comment by Jenni

Tack!

Comment by SprigsNSprogs

Uau!

i love the apple blossoms…
wish i could run!
You think i could run & knit at the same time???

Comment by Z

There is a challenge! At the moment I’m trying to learn to run with my dog… knitting might be the next challenge, but might be easier on a treadmill at the gym. 😉

Comment by SprigsNSprogs




Leave a Reply

