sprigs & sprogs


Are you a procrastinator?
February 16, 2011, 11:50
Filed under: Health, postaweek2011, Thoughts

My weekly post has been delayed…for no particular reason, which brings me straight to a big issue in my life, PROCASTINATING.

Why is it that it seems to be only me who leave everything to the last minute to then rather than doing it, pretend I wasn’t suppose to do it in the first place? I am so tired and miserable, because I am not getting things done, to move me forward to a happier and brighter place. I WANT to become a do-er… So how can I make that happen?

I am fully aware that when it comes to big tasks I get overwhelmed and because I don’t know where to start I push it forward, until I have forgotten why I wanted to do it in the first place.

I could write a whole essay with tasks I have collected over the years and not completed…yet!

To me it feels like a Monster task to change this behaviour, but on Valentine’s Day I decided that enough is enough… I need to show myself some love and just do it!

When I did a bit of reading about procrastinating, I realized that it’s pretty common. Not an excuse, just a fact.

When I read the following I decided I best get myself sorted…

“There are many ways to avoid success in life, but the most sure-fire just might be procrastination.”

http://www.psychologytoday.com/articles/200308/procrastination-ten-things-know

Who wants to be unsuccessful? Not me. Better get my skates on.

I have found Hendrik Edbergs Positivity Blog very interesting;

http://www.positivityblog.com

I love this quote I found on his blog;

“Tomorrow is often the busiest day of the week.”
Spanish Proverb

Isn’t that always the case…

Best go out there and DO something.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Will reply later! Have something IMPORTANT to say. 😉

Comment by Deb

Sounds very interesting… I will be waiting. 🙂

Comment by SprigsNSprogs




Leave a Reply

