sprigs & sprogs


iPod on the run?
January 30, 2011, 21:23
Filed under: Fitness, nature, postaweek2011, running

I went for my Sunday run this morning, I prepared myself for a wet and windy experience, as I heard the rain pouring down at 3am in the morning…

But as I got ready to go out, the sun was shining. I had the best run I’ve had in ages, and I think most of that was down to the sun shining. It’s amazing what influence the weather has on our mood. It was muddier than ever, but I couldn’t care less that my white trainer changed color. I finally had some sun on my skin and the birds where singing everywhere.

I really can’t understand runners that go out in nature armed with an iPod… There is nothing more rejuvenating and relaxing than the sounds of nature.  I like the feeling of being one with nature.

And I hope my new motto ” I can do ANYTHING, I put my mind to!”, is going to get me through my longer run I am planning this coming week. As I do believe armed with willpower you can do anything.

Best get back to finding that fun run to keep this up!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Du är duktig! Önskar jag var lika duktig! Kram på dig

Comment by Systeryster




Leave a Reply

