sprigs & sprogs


Sweet potatos & Pumpkins are my Super foods!
November 1, 2010, 21:32
Filed under: Fitness, Health, Nutrition, Pumpkin, Sweet potato

Pumpkins

I was diagnosed with a sinus infection, and had to take antibiotics for a week.  So when I said my common cold was a bit more stubborn I was on the right track. It took me another week after finishing the antibiotics to get over it… So my fitness routine is none existent, and that was just as I had finally got into one! But such is life, and I blame my immune system. So why was my immune system not up to scratch?

It could be many reasons,  stress, not enough sleep, in combination with all the germs that my children carry from nursery and back and I have to admit probably not an optimum diet.  So I have ended up putting too much stress on my body, without fueling it with the right nutrients to cope with the stress.

It has been very frustrating to not be able to go back to the gym, but I have made an effort to eat more “super foods” and tried to sit back and rest a bit, to give my immune system time to recover.

My super foods of the month: Sweet Potato and pumpkin.

Made a lovely Pumpkin, Sweet potato and Chili soap yesterday, by The Covent Garden Soup Company. Delicious! I will add the recipe tomorrow.


Nutri People have a great thorough list;

http://www.nutripeople.co.uk/general-health.asp?articleid=757

Tomorrow I’m finally going back to the gym. Jay!! Body Pump here I come!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

