sprigs & sprogs


I recommend to wait an hour…
September 28, 2010, 21:34
Filed under: Fitness

As I wrote in my last blog, I have finally put my running shoes on again.  I am really enjoying it! Went for another run this afternoon, not the best time of the day, but at the moment I am desperate to make my runs a habit.  So off I went just that little bit too soon after lunch, and it was hot out there today.  I only had that  little window of opportunity, so I went for it! They say you should practise what you preach, and so far I am not very good at that.  As I would have recommended anybody to wait an hour to go for a run after eaten AND, to not choose to go at midday. But there you go, it was midday or not at all… It went well considering, a slight niggle, which i thought was going to turn into a stitch, but it never happened. Before I knew it I was home again.
My next activity on the agenda is Body Pump, a firm favorite at the moment.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

