sprigs & sprogs


Finally got my running shoes on again
September 9, 2010, 21:05
Filed under: Fitness

Things are getting back to normal here,  all the summer guests are starting to leave, and a calm is setting over our world.

I was planning to finally go to the gym after a month’s absence, but because of work committment I was not able to make it.  But instead i decided to go out for a run, this is another thing I have not done for ages… My fitness regime has been lying low, not a good thing, but I am hoping to get back in full force next week.

Anyway I went for my run, I ended up running longer than what I planned, with a little walk in the middle. It didn’t add up to many kilometres, just over 5km. Though I have to say I am surprised that it went so well, as it was very hot.

My legs are feeling rather heavy now, but this has spurred me on to go and do a fun run… I have had my eye on the 6.4km in Lisbon in December. But not sure if I have the guts to do it by myself… Time will tell, in the meantime I will continue running.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

